Price List

Q&A

Booking

Contact Us

FAQ

Am I suitable for doing laser surgery?

Most people are suitable for doing laser surgery.
With the progress of laser technology, laser fixation can fix more and more extensive visual problems, even if deeper myopia, astigmatism, presbyopia and other visual problems are likely to be improved. However, a detailed examination conducted by ophthalmologist is needed to determine whether you are suitable for laser fixation or not. We welcome you to participate in our talk. Ophthalmologist will hold the talk and a preliminary preoperative assessment will be performed for the participants.

Can I restore zero degree of myopia after laser surgery?

It is a wrong idea that many people will think that they can restore zero degree of myopia after laser surgery.
Successful criteria of laser:
It is successful if it can reach +/- 75 degrees of the target degree. Less than +/- 75 degrees are considered as normal vision.
According to recent survey, after 3 months of correction, the success rate of having myopia within +/- 100 degrees close to 100%;
97% of which is about +/- 50 degrees
If the degree of myopia is over +/- 100 degrees after 3 months of correction, an enhance surgery could be conducted to make improvement.

一般情況,:

  • 接受LASIK人士做微調手術的機會率為 1/100
  • 接受SMILE微笑矯視人士做微調手術的機會率為 1/3000

如有度數反彈的情況,醫生會為患者做微調手術。

Is there any case that is not suitable for doing laser surgery?

In general, inapplicable people include:

  • whose cornea is too thin & the degree of myopia is too high
  • who has not enough tear secretion
  • who suffers from eye disease such as glaucoma or retinal disease
  • who has incomplete eye development with unstable myopia
  • whose cornea has an infection, such as inflammation or injury
  • who suffers from autoimmune diseases, such as rheumatoid arthritis or lupus erythematosus
  • who has long-term use of steroids
  • who is pregnant or breastfeeding

Are there any risks?

All surgery is risky, relatively speaking, the risk of vision correction is lower. The general situation is:

  • Inadequate correction / excessive correction
  • The ability of night vision is reduced
  • Having ghosts shadow and glare when seeing
  • Dry eye

However, vision correction cannot change the complications caused by myopia, such as retinal detachment, glaucoma and macular bleeding. Most of the above can be improved through treatment, generally do not constitute a long-term impact. If necessary, please contact your doctor.

Compare to LASIK laser surgery, the history of ReLEx SMILE is shorter, is there enough clinical experience?

In fact, ReLEx SMILE has 6-year of history, recognized by European Union in 2011,
and globally launched for nearly 50 million cases.
At the same time, the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved VisuMax femtosecond laser for SMILE in 2016, and the FDA clinical results show that SMILE is with high-level of safety and effectiveness.
There are 88% of patients’ visual acuity is 1.0 or more after 6 months of doing ReLEx SMILE.This data is higher than the clinical outcome of other laser surgeries performed by the FDA.

Do SMILE have a fail case?

Before SMILE surgery, the doctor will measure the curvature of corneal of the patient, conduct detailed eye examination and make assessment to ensure that patient is suitable for doing SMILE surgery. Our ophthalmologists are experienced and will regularly hold seminar with SMILE experts to exchange professional ideas all over the world; work with German company Zeiss in the field of scientific research and ophthalmologic technology, provide patients with safety.

Are there any sequelae after SMILE surgery?

Before SMILE surgery, the doctor will measure the corneal curvature of the patient, conduct detailed eye examination and evaluation to ensure they are suitable for SMILE surgery. Therefore, sequelae are not a common case.

Will I suffer from presbyopia earlier after doing SMILE?

Theoretically, everyone will have presbyopia sooner or later. Doing LASIK/ SMILE does not affect the time of appearing presbyopia. There are even some cases that people with presbyopia can postpone the need of wearing presbyopia glasses.

Will SMILE deteriorate the situation of presbyopia?

No. Presbyopia is the natural degradation of crystalline lens, which means the crystalline lens are losing elasticity so that people cannot focus on the scene in a close distance. However, the theory of Lasik / Smile is to change the curvature of the corneal to achieve the effect of vision correction, there is no negative effect will have caused to the crystalline lens.

Will SMILE lead to blindness?

SMILE technique has been studied for more than 20 years. The technique is greatly improved over the years. Also, stricter selecting process of SMILE patients will lower the risk of the surgery. Only suitable patients will be recommended. There are more than 700,000 SMILE cases have been completed and no blindness has been caused.

Can I receive other eye operations after SMILE?

Yes, you can. SMILE surgery will only make effect on eye cornea and will not affect other eye tissues. Therefore, you can receive other eye operations after SMILE.

Should I be careful about eating before SMILE?

No need. There is no relationship between eating and laser surgery.

Will it be better to receive laser surgery in the hospital?

Not necessarily. No hospitalization is needed for laser surgery. In addition, many vision correction centers, such as clarity SMILE LASIK Centre, are equipped with advanced surgical Instruments, operating room and other supporting equipment with international standards. Customers can have vision correction in an ophthalmology specialist Centre instead of a hospital, without having to coexist with “other patients” to lower the risk of bacterial infection.

If SMILE is that advanced, how come many ophthalmologists are still wearing glasses?

Not everyone is suitable for laser surgery, for example, those whose cornea is too thin. In fact, many ophthalmologists and optometrists have done LASIK or SMILE.

Is it possible to have eye check-up and laser surgery at the same day?

Yes, it is possible. You can choose to conduct a detailed preoperative examination in the morning before doing laser fixation. Generally, two to three hours after preoperative examination can receive laser fixation.

What is the process of the day of having laser surgery?

On the day of laser surgery, we will arrange patient to take a rest in a comfortable room, in order to allow patient to relax and we will answer any questions about laser surgery. The procedure of laser surgery is very fast, just in about 15 minutes. Then, the patient will take a rest after surgery and see the doctor again. The whole process takes about 60 minutes.

Will wink affect the effect of vision correction?

No, it will not. The doctor will local anesthesia of patients’ eyes, and use the instrument to fix the eyes. The patient can be peace of mind to receive correction with the care of the medical team.

How long will it take to resume normal life after laser surgery?

Rehabilitation time of laser surgery is mostly less than 24 hours. On the day after surgery, you can work as normal. The only limitation is to avoid excessive vigorous exercise and rub the eyes within a week after surgery. Clarity SMILE LASIK Centre will make appropriate recommendations based on your occupation and lifestyle.

How long will it take to return to normal life after receiving presbyopia correction?

In the early stages after presbyopia correction, the patient may take time to adapt and focus when reading in insufficient light condition and driving. Most people do not need to rely on presbyopia glasses in daily life. A week later, it will be okay to do sports, swim and do other exercises.

If there are diopter degrees after receiving laser surgery, what can be done?

The doctor will provide professional advice on a case-by-case basis.Clarity SMILE KASIK Centre provides you with a free enhance surgery within 5years after receiving laser surgery.

Under what circumstances should I receive cross-linked surgery? (e.g. LASIK / SMILE EXTRA)

  • (a) People whose cornea is relatively thin
  • (b) People whose have relatively high myopia (SMILE / LASIK)
  • (c) People whose need to strengthen the cornea to reduce the opportunities of rebound
  • (d) People who are suffering from conical cornea or corneal degeneration

Can I wash my hair on the day of receiving laser surgery?

Doctors recommend that you do not wash your hair on the day of receiving laser surgery. If there is sewage flow into the eye, you can use the doctor’s eye drops and contact us as soon as possible.

Why can’t I wash my eyes with water after receiving laser surgery?

No matter if you have received laser surgery or not, no direct contact with eyes and water or tap water is recommended. Unlike artificial tears, the salt content of the water will stimulate and hurt the eyes. Therefore, we recommend using artificial tears to relieve eye discomfort. After receiving laser surgery (about 3-6 months), the cornea will in the automatic healing process, the corneal nerve will be reborn. Therefore, the patient will be particularly sensitive to clear water, tap water, smoke, and dust. There may be tingling feeling. After the cornea is completely healed, the allergic reaction will be disappeared.

Can I take the plane right after receiving SMILE surgery?

Theoretically, you can. The eyes would not be affected by air pressure after receiving SMILE surgery. Therefore, it is possible to take the plane. However, doctors will generally advise patients to be reviewed once a day after surgery to ensure safety.

Can I watch TV or use the computer on the day of receiving SMILE surgery?

Yes, you can. However, since the eyes will be more tired after surgery, doctors will suggest taking more rest.

Can I wear big eye colored contact lens after receiving SMILE surgery?

As the curvature of the cornea will be changed after SMILE, wearing contact lenses may feel uncomfortable. If you feel discomfort, you should try to avoid wearing. It is recommended to wear big eye colored contact lens a month after receiving SMILE surgery.

Can I wear eye makeup on the day of receiving SMILE surgery?

Cannot. In order to avoid inflammation caused by chemicals, the doctors recommend patients to stop wearing eye makeup for 3 – 5 days.

Make an appointment for free instructional talk or eye check-up

Before letting patients receive vision correction, we perform detailed and rigorous pre-screening examinations, including visual acuity, tear review, pupil size measurement, measurement of corneal thickness and corneal topography for each patient. We will measure wavefront aberration and iris Identification, and conduct eye health checks including glaucoma, retinal examination, etc., to ensure that patients are suitable for vision correction.

價目表

常見問題

預約講座

聯絡我們

常見問題

我適合接受激光矯視嗎?

大部份人士都適合接受激光矯視。隨著激光矯視科技的進步,激光矯視可以矯正的視力問題越來越廣泛,即使較深的近視、散光、老花等視力問題都有可能通過激光矯視改善,但是否適合接受激光矯視必需通過專科醫生的詳盡檢查才能確定。清晰微笑矯視中心歡迎你參加矯視講座,由專科醫生講解,屆時亦會有初步評估,費用全免。

激光矯視後可回復零度近視嗎?

有很多患者以為矯視後一定會達致零度近視,甚比配戴眼鏡或隱型眼鏡有更佳的視力。這是錯誤的觀念。
矯視成功標準:
如達到矯視前定立的目標度數的+/-75度之內屬成功; 低於+/-75度屬正常視力。
據文獻統計,矯視後3個月度數+/-100度以內的成功率接近100%;
其中97%約在+/-50度
若矯視後度數超+/-100度,可以進行增進療程(Enhancement)改善

接受SMILE微笑矯視後,度數反彈的機會很高嗎?

一般情況,:

  • 接受LASIK人士做微調手術的機會率為 1/100
  • 接受SMILE微笑矯視人士做微調手術的機會率為 1/3000

如有度數反彈的情況,醫生會為患者做微調手術。

有不適合接受激光矯視的個案嗎?

一般而言,不適合接受激光矯視的人士包括:

  • 角膜太薄+度數過深
  • 淚液分泌過少
  • 患有眼疾如青光眼或視網膜疾病
  • 眼球發育未完成,近視度數未穩定
  • 角膜有感染,例如發炎或曾受傷
  • 患有自體免疫疾病而病及眼睛,例如風濕性關節炎或紅斑狼瘡
  • 需要長期服用類固醇
  • 懷孕或哺乳期間不宜矯視

矯視有風險嗎?

所有手術都帶其風險,相對而言矯視手術風險較為低。一般常見的情況是:

  • 矯正不足 / 過度
  • 夜視能力降低
  • 看見鬼影,眩光
  • 乾眼

但矯視並不能改變因近視而導致的併發症,例如視網膜脫落、青光眼和黃斑點出血等。 以上大部分情況都可以經過治療而改進,一般都不會構成長遠之影響。如有需要,請向醫生查詢。

相對LASIK激光矯視,SMILE微笑矯視歷史較短,是否有足夠臨床經驗?

其實SMILE微笑矯視手術已有6年歷史,於2011年得到歐盟認可,並且在全球展開了近50萬餘例。同時,美國食品藥品監督管理總局(FDA)於2016年批准了VisuMax飛秒激光用於SMILE,FDA臨床結果顯示安全性有效性都非常穩定。 88%的患者術後6個月的裸眼視力達到1.0以上。此數據高於FDA通過的其他激光矯視手術的臨床結果。

SMILE微笑矯視有失敗案例嗎?

進行SMILE矯視前,醫生會為患者量度眼角膜弧度,進行詳細眼睛檢查及評估,確保病人可接受SMILE微笑矯視,才會建議病人接受矯視手術。加上本中心醫生的臨床經驗相當豐富; 定期參加世界各地舉辦的激光矯視研討會跟SMILE微笑矯視專家交流心得; 更與德國蔡司公司在眼科臨床、科研領域均有廣泛的合作,在技術及儀器上為患者提供了安全保障。

接受SMILE微笑矯視後,會出現後遺症嗎?

由於在進行SMILE矯視前,醫生會為患者量度眼角膜弧度,進行詳細眼睛檢查及評估。 確保病人可接受SMILE微笑矯視,才會建議病人接受矯視手術。因此很少會出現後遺症。

接受激光矯視後會否提早出現老花?

理論上每個人或遲早都會有老花,接受激光矯視/SMILE微笑矯視並不會影響老花出現的時間,但部分接受激光矯視的人士即使有老花「也會較遲才需要佩戴老花眼鏡」。

接受SMILE微笑矯視後,會否使老花惡化嗎?

不會。老花是眼睛內晶體的自然退化,退化了的晶體會失去彈性,無法聚焦近的景象在視網膜上,而激光矯視或微笑矯視,都是以改變角膜弧度達至矯視效果,所以兩者並無關係。

接受SMILE微笑矯視後,有機會導致盲嗎?

矯視技術已有超過20年,除了技術大大改進外,對病人的篩選亦嚴格了很多,主診醫生會確保在安全,及低風險的情況下,才會建議病人接受矯視手術。而微笑矯視已完成超過70萬案例,未曾發生過因為微笑矯視而致盲的個案。

接受激光矯視後,將來可以接受其他眼部手術嗎?

可以。激光矯視是一項眼角膜手術,不會影響眼睛其他眼部組織。與一般人無異; 完成其他手術後,都可以接受其他眼部手術。

接受激光矯視前後要戒口嗎?

不需要。進食跟激光矯視並無任何關係。

在醫院接受激光矯視會否較佳?

不一定 ! 激光矯視是無需要住院的。而且,不少矯視中心,例如清晰微笑激光矯視中心設有先進的矯視儀器、手術室等設備亦達到國際標準,而且在專門的矯視中心接受矯視無需承擔與真正”病人”共處可能造成病菌傳染的風險。

矯視技術如此先進,為何眼科醫生依然配戴眼鏡?

不是所有人適合接受激光矯視,例: 眼角膜太薄人士。事實上已有眼科醫生及視光師已接受LASIK激光矯視或SMILE微笑矯視。

可否同一日進行矯視前檢查和矯視?

可以。你可以選擇在早上進行術前詳細檢查,下午接受矯視。一般在術前檢查大約兩至三小時後即可進行激光矯視。

矯視當日的過程是怎樣?

在矯視當日,我們會先安排患者在一間舒適的房間中稍作休息; 為了讓患者亳無顧慮地接受矯視,我們會隨時解答任何有關矯視的問題,矯視過程非常迅速,大約只需15分鐘,之後在回家之前在中心稍作休息及再次會見醫生。整個過程大約需時60分鐘左右。

如在激光矯視過程當中貶眼,會可影響矯視效果?

不會: 醫生會局部麻醉患者雙眼,並使用儀器固定眼睛,在醫護人員會的溫馨提示下,患者可安心接受矯視。

激光矯視後多久才能恢復正常生活?

激光矯視的康復時間大多少於24小時,之後翌日不論上班、外出或閱讀都沒有限制。唯一的限制是在激光矯視後一個星期內避免過度劇烈的運動及揉擦眼睛。清晰微笑矯視中心的醫護人員會根據你的職業或生活習慣作出適當的建議。

接受老花矯視後多久才能恢復正常生活?

患者在矯視後初期,於光線不足的環境下看書或駕駛,眼睛可能需要時間適應和對焦。大部份人無論是日常生活或閱讀,都不需要再倚靠老花眼鏡,待一星期後,眼睛情況穩定後便可回復正常運動,就算是游水、打波等亦沒問題

接受矯視後,如果還有屈光度數出現,可以怎樣處理?

醫生會根據個別情況提供專業的意見。在清晰微笑矯視中心接受矯視的客人,可以獲得免費增進服務的保障。

在甚麼情況下要做角膜膠原交聯手術?(即LASIK/SMILE EXTRA)

  • (a)患者的眼角膜相對較薄人士
  • (b) 因近視度數相對較深,需要同時進行SMILE/LASIK矯視人士
  • (c) 需強化眼角膜,減低度數反彈機會人士
  • (d) 患有錐形角膜或有眼角膜退化人士

接受SMILE微笑矯視後,當天可以洗頭嗎?

醫生建議即日不要洗頭,若不小心有污水入眼,可使用由醫生配方的眼藥水並盡快跟診所聯絡。

為何在接受激光矯視後不可以用水清洗眼睛?

不論有否接受激光矯視都不應讓清水或自來水直接接觸眼睛。不像人工淚液,清水的含鹽量會刺激及傷害眼睛。因此本中心建議使用人工淚液舒緩眼睛不適。接受激光矯視後(約3-6個月) 角膜在自動癒合過程當中,角膜神經會重生。所以病人會對清水,自來水,煙,塵埃特別敏感,可能會有刺痛感覺。角膜完全癒合後,過敏反應就會消失。

接受SMILE微笑矯視後,即日可搭飛機嗎?

理論上是可以的。微笑矯視後的眼睛,不會受氣壓所影響,所以搭飛機是沒有問題的。不過,主診醫生一般都會建議患者在手術後翌日覆診一次,以確保安全。

接受SMILE微笑矯視當晚,可看電視或使用電腦嗎?

可以。但由於術後當天眼睛會比較疲累,醫生建議最好休息一下。

接受SMILE微笑矯視後,我可以配戴大眼彩妝隱形眼鏡?

由於接受過SMILE微笑矯視人士的眼角膜弧度會有所改變,配戴隱形眼鏡時可能會感到不適。如感到不適,就應盡量避免配戴。本中心建議病人於第一次覆診時經醫生獲淮後及於矯視當天起計15天後,才接受眼部美容療程; 另外,最好在矯視的1個月後才配戴大眼彩妝隱形眼鏡。

接受SMILE微笑矯視當日可化眼妝嗎?

不可以。 為避免化學物品入眼導致發炎,醫生建議術後3-5日才化眼妝。

預約免費講座或檢查

在為每一位病人進行矯視前,我們都會進行詳細及嚴謹的矯視前檢查,包括視力檢查、淚液檢討、瞳孔大小測量、量度角膜厚度檢查及角膜地形圖、量度波前像差及虹膜辨別,以及眼睛健康檢查包括青光眼、視網膜檢查等,確保病人適合接受矯視。只是通過嚴謹周詳的程序,加上先進的設備,才能達到最滿意的效果。